Engaging Engagements……and Weddings – oh my…

So….I guess I’ve officially added engagement & wedding photos to my list of services that I provide…something I thought I would never do…on a regualr basis, that is.  I guess it’s about time – I mean, it IS people.. something that I’m good at capturing…

It started back in May last year when a friend asked if I could shoot a small beach ceremony for her son…. I said sure and a few days later – we shot.  No big deal…. 

Then in June, a friend of mine Stacey, asked me to fly to Northampton, MA to shoot her and her soon to be wife Jennifer for their small wedding ceremony in July… I was not only honored, but of course gulped at the fact that someone wanted ME to share in their big day.  In my opinion, I don’t care if it’s just you and your significant other and the justice of the peace, or 200 people – it’s your big day!!! 

So – we figured out the details, I booked the trip – and voila – I shoot weddings!  It was actually really low-key and relaxed – and kind of a mix of “engagement” photos before, then the ceremony pics…  This has now evolved into more opportunities that have included engagement photos and another wedding shot in the last 2 weeks, and a wedding on May 14th… so, here I go down that path!!!  And truth be told, I couldn’t be happier…  So, I will end this post with shots from Stacey and Jennifers ceremony in MA… the others will be in seperate posts to follow.  🙂

So….more engagements AND weddings to come!!!

Til next time,

G

to return to my website: www.gingerdeVeghphotography.com