Leaving a mark in this world….and maybe others.

“If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.”

I came across this quote today and it kinda stopped me for a few moments and really made me think of the last year…..  I find myself constantly in this crazy rock ’em sock ’em robots struggle within myself on “doing the right thing” and creating this world around me that…works.  I am blessed to have the ability to virtually do anything I want at any given time…whether that is travel to far-away lands or right down the street, meet really cool and entertaining people, do some crazy once in a lifetime things, or just sit on my butt and watch senseless tv.  I’m constantly trying to better myself and my photography, my contacts, my adventures and travel, and my life.  I step out of my comfort zones sometimes and do things that I really don’t “feel” like doing – for the experience and stimulation that it creates.  So is LIFE. 

This will be a short blog, because quite honestly, I don’t really have much to say or share this week – other than …”If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.”  Go after it – create what you want.  Ask the difficult questions, so you know that you’ve at least done it and gotten your answers.  And most importantly – step forward. And Keep stepping forward.  Create your path and continue on your journey. 

I guess this made sense to me, because when I’m not photographing something, I’m sitting here trying my hardest to create something in my world…  I’m Going after what I want.  I’m manifesting some of those experiences that I have been fortunate to encounter thus far…    I’m asking those questions and risking that “no” just for the opportunity that there will be that one “yes” in there that pays off…  And I keep stepping forward each and everyday….. one foot in front of the other.  I’m leaving my mark on this world – maybe it’s not a huge one – but it’s MINE. 

Til next time…

G

to return to my website — http://www.gingerdeVeghphotography.com

or to visit my Face Book Fan page — https://www.facebook.com/gingerdeVeghphotography